December Update

Boy, it’s amazing how time simply disappeared once Skyrim was in my hands, isn’t it? All joking aside, I figured I needed to throw up some sort of update here before the end of the year was upon us.

In short: No, I’m not dead. Yes, I’m still writing. And no, I never did finish up my NaGa DeMon project.

The sad truth of the matter, is that I’ve probably been writing too much. Well, scratch that. I’ve been trying to write too many different things. And that leads to nothing getting done and me looking at half-finished projects on my computer screen or in notebooks and feeling knots of anxiety balling up inside of me, worrying that I’m never going to get anything done and getting so completely overwhelmed that I just shut down for a while. So, I’ve made a promise to myself that I’m going to focus on one thing at a time and clear out some of these projects.

The first project I’m going to finish is one that I’m particularly proud of, and one that’s been coming easily to me over the past few days. It’s a Skyrim mod for the AGE system. I’m excited about it, and I know the folks over at Dragon Age Oracle are really excited about it as well.

Next up after that is going to be completing my Saga Edition bestiary for some of the creatures found in Skyrim.

After that, I’m not sure. I may focus on the first of my trilogy of modules that I want to get written, or I may pursue some more work on my AGE of Heroes skin. I haven’t decided yet. But that’s not even an issue until I get these first couple of items off of my to-do list.

As for NaGa DeMon? There’s always next year. And maybe I’ll have a clean plate by then.

Leave a comment

Filed under Meta

Leave a Reply

