The Inexorable March of Time

Another year has come and gone, and it hardly seems that I got to enjoy much of the 2009. But, we can’t do anything but move forward with the flow of time, and so I thought I’d take a moment and let you know what I have planned with this blog for the coming year.

I’ve been tossing around the idea of having a weekly series of a topics to speak about in an effort to get a more regular (and hopefully daily) posting schedule.

You can expect my Build of the Week segments to continue being posted on Fridays (especially now that I’ve managed to work a few more ahead of schedule so all I have to do is hit the “publish” button). I may look at expanding this so that I cover other games than Star Wars Saga Edition, but that remains to be seen yet, as I still have months worth of builds I can and want to explore.

One segment I’d like to get up is the Weekly Encounter in which I’ll look at building and presenting an encounter or building a new creature in various rule sets in order to help other Game Masters out there that may need an encounter in a pinch. This one may be a little more slow-going in setting up. This one is tentatively planned for a Thursday slot.

I’d also like to expand a little further on the little bit of amateur reviewing I’ve done on this blog. TV, movies, books, games, music, whatever I’ve recently seen, read, played or heard, I’ll look at doing these more regularly. Possibly on Tuesdays.

The other days remain yet to be decided, but rest assured, you can expect a more regular posting schedule from me (it’s actually one of my New Year’s Resolutions). So, just for reference, here’s what the weekly schedule will look like, at least for now, until I get more ideas for weekly segments:

Sunday – TBD

Monday – TBD

Tuesday – TV/Movie/Book/Music Reviews

Wednesday – TBD

Thursday – Weekly Encounter

Friday – Build of the Week

Saturday – TBD

If you have ideas for regular or semi-regular segments that you’d like to see, please don’t hesitate to pitch them. Who knows? I may just take them and run with them.

I sincerely hope all of you will join me into this new year and certainly tell your friends about it. So until next our paths cross, Gamer Nation, I wish you and yours a very happy new year. Let’s make this year one to remember.

-Ben

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

